5ghz deauthing

Okay we all know you can’t deauth 5ghz WiFi’s with a base WiFi dev board so what if I attach an external antenna to the WiFi dev board that supports 5ghz would my flipper be able to deauth 5ghz ?

5Ghz is not just the antenna, it is the while WLAN chipset that needs to support 5GHz. And 5GHz needs way more power, so it never was target to be supported by the Flipper.
But I am ure there are other GPIO extensions that supports 5GHz. I am not sure the death will work in the same way, but I am not an expert in destructive behaviour.

2 Likes

If you are just specifically in deauthing and/or atacking wifi networks the flipper might not be the most ideal platform and a laptop with the aircrack-ng suite and mdk3 would be more efficient if you want to play around with deauthing, auth/probe spam, wds hopping or going at things like wps with reaver and alternatives would be more easy and efficient , the only thing holding you back could be limited drivers/chipsets that prevent injection options but a lot of regular devices allow monitoring and injection. You could look for a chip and antenna config that could do 5-6ghz and unlock upper channels in marauder but is it worth the effort if you can do it with phone/laptop already? Also a lot of corp networks and newer implementations of wifi are becoming more efficient in automatically swapping channels when they are to crowded/noisy or being attacked while range becomes less compared to 2.4ghz… so you need to be in a range more to effectively generate enough traffic to create enough deauths/probes and auth request to get newer cpu’s loaded properly, where you reach the limit of your network-adapter before reaching the limit of the cpu of newer devices where you basically return back to jamming because these a tacks are mitigated by newer network implementations.