Hello, and some questions :)

Background:

I just ordered a flipper0 but I’m pretty new to this stuff. I am mostly interested in learning about the different wireless technologies out there, a bit about wireless or general hardware pentesting, and also to use this platform to learn how to develop for a semi-complex embedded platform using C. I am fairly knowledgeable in electronics from a while back (~2000) but not very knowledgeable about modern SoCs and such. I have a few ideas on how I want to use my flipper0 when I get it, but primarily I want to develop extensions to the stock firmware for myself to learn how to interface with these sorts of systems and wireless chips to learn about them for some home automation things I want to do.

Anyways, I’ll have to read up a ton on some of these topics (pentesting, digital wireless signal modulation, etc.) and I’ve already started to do so, but I had a few questions about the capabilities of the device below. I know the device has limited processing power, memory, etc. and I am not asking how to implement any of this, just if these things might be possible or if the chips simply cannot handle these use cases.

1. Is the flipper0 capable of sampling a radio signal (on any of the available channels) without a modulation? I would expect the output would be some raw waveform format, if this was possible.
  2. Is the WiFi board just for packet sniffing, or can I “get online” with it? Can I send data over that WiFi signal, if I can “get online”? I was considering trying to setup an external processing node that I could send samples of things to and it would queue and process them and then I could retrieve some other data that would be the result of that operation.